May 15, 2015 to May 17, 2015

Playing at Jacobs Music Center/Copley Symphony Hall
1245 7th Avenue, San Diego, CA 92101

Special Offer via San Diego Symphony
Use Promo Code ARTSTIX for 1/2 OFF tickets!

A Spanish Rhapsody
A Jacobs Masterworks Concert

Award-winning young violinist Ray Chen will be featured in a Spanish-themed evening of four works by Ravel, Chabrier, Lalo and Falla  when the San Diego Symphony and conductor Jahja Ling present A Spanish Rhapsody. Jacobs Masterworks Concerts are performed Friday and Saturday nights at 8 pm, and Sunday afternoons at 2 pm, and are preceded by a "What's The Score?" pre-concert talk by Nuvi Mehta, given 45 minutes before the concert's downbeat.

Jahja Ling, conductor
Ray Chen, violin

LALO: Symphonie espagnole
RAVEL: Alborada del gracioso
FALLA: The Three-Cornered Hat: Excerpts from Suites 1 and 2

Full price: $45.00-$96.00

ArtsTix price: $22.50-$48.00

Clicking on the "BUY TICKETS" button will take you to the San Diego Symphony's website to purchase your tickets. Enter ARTSTIX in the Promo Code box before selecting your seats.

« Back to Show Listings

Receive 1/2 Price Ticket Alerts

Sign up here!