May 22, 2015 to May 24, 2015

Playing at Jacobs Music Center/Copley Symphony Hall
1245 7th Avenue, San Diego, CA 92101

Special Offer via San Diego Symphony
Use Promo Code ARTSTIX for 1/2 OFF tickets!

The San Diego Symphony's Jacobs Masterworks Season Finale concert opens with Aaron Jay Kernis' heavenly, luminous Musica celestis followed by a performance of Ludwig van Beethoven's personal showpiece, the Piano Concerto No. 3 in C minor, by master pianist Stephen Hough. Music Director Jahja Ling brings the program to a close with the confident, colorful and thrilling Second Symphony of Johannes Brahms.

Stephen Hough Plays Beethoven
A Jacobs Masterworks Concert
Jahja Ling, conductor
Stephen Hough, piano

KERNIS: Musica celestis
BEETHOVEN: Piano Concerto No. 3 in C minor, Op. 37
BRAHMS: Symphony No. 2 in D Major, Op. 73

Special Thanks to Guest Artist Season Sponsors Conrad Prebys and Debbie Turner.

Full price: $45.00-$96.00

ArtsTix price: $22.50-$48.00

Clicking on the "BUY TICKETS" button will take you to the San Diego Symphony's website to purchase your tickets. Enter ARTSTIX in the Promo Code box before selecting your seats.

« Back to Show Listings

Receive 1/2 Price Ticket Alerts

Sign up here!